Health and Family Welfare Meghalaya Home Contact UsSite Map Health and Family Welfare Meghalaya

Director of Health Services (M.I)

The Head of the Department is the Director of Health Services (M.I) and he is also the Ex-Officio State Food Health Authority and also the Drugs Controller. The Director is assisted by the following officers listed below in the Directorate.

Directorate Level :

Dr. A.S. Kynjing Director of Health Services (M.I)
Dr. R. R. Lanong Deputy Director (Admn)
  Deputy Director (HEB)
Dr. G. S. Ksaniing Senior Medical Officer
Dr. (Mrs). Arcy Laloo Sate Leprosy Officer
Dr. R. R. Lanong Zonal Leprosy Officer
Dr. (Mrs). L. L. Sawian School Health Education Officer
Smti. C. Lyngdoh Deputy Director (Nursing)
Smti. J. L. Basaiawmoit Assistant Director (Nursing)
Shri. D. R. Uriah Executive Engineer Engineering Wing
Shri.D. Swer Assistant Drugs Controller
Shri. G. S. Nongkhlaw State Food Inspector
Shri. H. Tiewsoh Statistical Officer

District Level :

Dr. A. Marwein District Medical & Health Officer, East Khasi Hills, Shillong.
Dr. R.L. Kyndiah District Medical & Health Officer, West Khasi Hills, Nongstoin.
Dr. A. Das District Medical & Health Officer, Ri Bhoi District, Nongpoh.
Dr. E. Gatphoh District Medical & Health Officer, Jaintia Hills, Jowai.
Dr. C.B. Sangma District Medical & Health Officer, East Garo Hills, Williamnagar.
Dr. M. Sangma District Medical & Health Officer, West Garo Hills, Tura.
Dr. A. Hazarika District Medical & Health Officer, South Garo Hills, Baghmara.

Superintendent of Hospitals :

Dr. A. K. Das S. S. (Jt.DHS) Civil Hospital, Shillong.
Dr. F. Dkhar M. S. (Jt.DHS) Ganesh Das Hospital, Shillong.
Dr. J. Nongrum Superintendent (Jt.DHS) R. P. Chest Hospital, Shillong.
Dr. M. Raplang Assistant Psychiatrist, MIMHANS, Shillong.
Dr. D. Pariat Superintendent, Jowai Civil Hospital.
Dr. M.A. Sangma Superintendent, Tura Civil Hospital.
Dr. J. Nongrum Principal Regional Family Welfare Training Centre.
Site Designed & Hosted by National Informatics Centre, Meghalaya State Centre
Content maintained and updated by Department of Health & Family Welfare, Government of Meghalaya